Air Force Fish

86

Dang. This fish sure has a lot of fins. I wonder if they are to guide the fish while it flies. Like airfoils on a plane. This fish really looks like it could fly. I wonder if it travels south for the winter. I wonder if it is the best at migrating. I don’t know how far fish migrate, or if they don’t care because water is a different temperature all over. This website might know. It had the picture http://oceanleadership.org/old-fish-makes-new-splash-coelacanth-find-rewrites-history-of-the-ancient-fish/

I wonder if any airplanes are painted to look like this fish. That would be pretty disorienting. You’d think you’re in Harry Potter land. But you’re not. Fish are in the water just like they have always been. This fish just happens to have way more fins than usual. Their purpose? Unknowable.

Leave a comment